The Lake House

Book 33 in 2017. 

“The Lake House”, by Kate Morton

So I had this book on a list to read before and I took it off.  I actually read what it was about and decided it probably wasn’t for me. I do not like stories about anything bad happening to children. This story is about a 70 year old cold case involving a little boy from a wealthy family who went missing.  To top it off the little boys name is Theo, and my youngest sons name is Theo. My good friend suggested I read it,  I trust her completely  so I did.

The story travels between the past and the present jumping around and giving you bits and pieces of the mystery along the way.  I thought it was a great read and I had my own theories of where it was going.  It was clean and sometimes a bit too descriptive, where I just wanted to speed read through and get to the next part.  It definitely kept me interested! Overall afterthought great mystery.

Leave a comment